Making Extra Dough

Again with the job hunt. This time I need a part-time job. With B starting school on Monday he will be starting part-time. Which means we will really have to cut back. I don’t know how we can cut back anymore than we already do but we will try.

If im going to have a part-time job its needs to be a fun job. I deal with so much crap at work I really don’t want to go to another job and deal with more crap. I also want a job where I already shop at so I can get a discount. I would love to work in a retail place like Crate and Barrel or Homegoods, rather than Macy’s or Ann Taylor. I like to furnish my home more than myself. B told me I should work the streets. He thinks I could get a lot of money…such a sweetheart :0)

When I get a second job I am really going to dedicate myself to making as much extra money as I can. That extra money is going to savings a paying down credit card. Except for the first check. I already said it was going to buy me and him new clothes. He desperately needs jeans and I need fall work clothes. I told him its my extra money and I get to spend it where I want. ha!  I’m going to drop off some applications around the area the next week. Wish me luck!

 

3 thoughts on “Making Extra Dough

  1. If you work at TJMaxx, Marshalls, or HomeGoods you get the employee discount at all 3 places. I think it was 5% when I worked there a few years ago? So you can basically look at it that you aren’t paying taxes. I bet they will be looking to hire with summer ending on college kids going back to school. And I have to say, I really did enjoy working at TJMaxx! 🙂

    Good luck on finding something!

Leave a Reply

