Resume Help!

I need help with my resume and cover letter! I have been trying to find a new job for months now. I have updated my resume but still feel it’s not where it should be. I’m really frustrated with my current situation and need to find something soon.

If anyone knows of someone who works with HR and is good with resumes and would look mine over please let me know.  

I would also like to know if you think it is ok for a resume to be on 2 pages or do you think it should be on 1? I have heard many different answers from many different people and would like your opinion.

Do you have any tips and tricks on finding a job and selling yourself?

5 thoughts on “Resume Help!

  1. I used to follow the 1 page resume rule, but over time, my experience continued to grow and there was nothing I could cut out. If it’s all relevant, put it on two pages 🙂

    • I have a BS degree in Mass Communication. I know BS stands for Bachelor of Science but sometimes I think it stands for Bull Shit. I have no idea what I want to do with my life. I work in the registrar office of a University. Its ok for now but i need to find something else.

      Love your blog too! I have been reading it for a while now and im deff. going to add it to my blogroll.

  2. Become a consultant, we are hiring like crazy and the entry level consulting jobs are fun, you get to work with fortune 500 companies and we deal with every industry so the fact that you have that degree is great! The job is usually at a client office but there’s a lot of travel involved, Monday to Thursday, fly back hom and work from home Fridays. Lots of perks if you travel like miles and per diems.

    Here you go:

    http://careers.accenture.com/us-en/landing-pages/Pages/accenture-is-hiring-experienced-management-consulting-professionals.aspx?c=car_uslfelracpsgc_1010&n=g_Content_MCIM/a_0_k/jobs_for_Management_Consultants

    I know that says experience but you have work experience… if you are the registrar of a University you probably use ORACLE (Peoplesoft) or SAP types of applications to handle student data.

    HS

Leave a Reply

