New To Me Dress

B and I had a wedding this past Saturday. I’m all out of options on dresses. I bought a few dresses on super sale a year ago and they have lasted me through many weddings. 7 to be exact. We had 7 weddings in 2010 alone. One was our own :0)

Those weddings last year cost a pretty penny. Between gas, hotels, one bridesmaids dress and a gifts. The cost added up. I was in a sorority in college and it seemed like all of my sorority sisters got married the same year. I am a person who wouldn’t really say no to a wedding. I honestly love weddings and love sharing a great time with the ones I love.

With that said, I really want to wear a new dress to this wedding but did not have the money to go buy one. In walks my sister-in-laws closet! She has a great sense of style and I don’t know how she does it but she has so many clothes. I honestly wonder how much a year she spends on clothes.

She is a size or two smaller than me but we found a dress that would fit perfectly. It was an a-line black dress that fell above the knee. It had ruffles around the neck and a thick black belt that came right below my chest. I felt very beautiful in the dress and the best part is it was FREE.

We had a wonderful night and only spent $23. I was trying to go for a free night but I decided to buy my girlfriends a round of shots at the wedding. I know it was stupid but im a sucker for a good time.

What did you do this weekend? Any tips on saving money for a night out?

Leave a Reply

