Off To The Beach!

Tomorrow B and I are spending the next 10 days at the beach. 5 days in Myrtle Beach, SC with my family and 5 days at Outer Banks NC with his family. We are both so excited! It is defiantly a much-needed break. We are going to try to not spend as much money as we can. I really think the only thing we will be buying is food. We are bring a lot of food with us for lunches and dinner but a few nights out on the town beach will be great.

I figure I have about 20 hours of being in a car the next week. I’ll be driving some but mostly B will be driving. Its going to be a killer on gas but we are not paying for the houses we are staying at so its ok in our book. During those 20 something hours I have decided to get a jumpstart on Christmas gifts. Yep, I said Christmas. We are going to do Christmas on a tight budget this year. So I have decided to give all the girls in our family a hand knitted scarf. Sitting in a car doing nothing for many many hours is the perfect time to start this project. I’ll let you know how it goes!

3 thoughts on “Off To The Beach!

Leave a Reply

